Reminiscence of Last Three Months

Hasan Ahmed
2 min readJun 11, 2021

--

“Life can only be understood backward, but it must be lived forwards.”

Soren Kierkegaard

A journey from being unorganized to organized.

Life was never interesting and evaluating until I joined Amal Academy in the second last week of March 2021. I applied for this fellowship on the recommendation of my dearest friend Hamza. A burning desire surged after listening about the experiences of self-reflection, gratitude, everyday leadership he had during the fellowship.

As rightly said by Auguste Rodin: “Nothing is a waste of time if you use the experience wisely.”

A new journey of mindful experiences began soon after a long selection process. Finding myself in Batch 189. Young Fellows with various goals came together under the umbrella of Amal Academy. It felt confusing at the start of this great journey. However, with the help of Sir Saad and Ma’am Fizza, this confusion soon faded away.

The week started with knowing ourselves first, our purpose in life, our strengths, weaknesses, expectations, goals, etc.

During the second week, we sketched our life maps, fixed our stuff, and solved a conflict as a part of the case study.

First meeting with the first group

My first two weeks with these young fellows went amazing. Getting to know each other, improving in areas of interest, and becoming lifelong learners. We all shared a common goal from a different perspective but with the same emotions and values.

During the fellowship, I learned that being human, we must interact and help each other as much as possible. Be kind to each other and work solely for the betterment of peace among us regardless of any difference that exists.

Finally, I would thank everyone who was somehow part of my life. May we all meet at some point in life and recall this amazing journey we had together and I believe we will. Lots of Prayers for the Amal Curriculum team who devised the “BEHTREEN PROGRAM” for us. Everything we learned here is a Sadqa-e-Jariya for you. 👏🏽

I am excited to showcase my skills and face some real challenges with enthusiasm and make them an opportunity for me to grow.

ALVIDA AZIZ DOSTOON! 😇

--

--

Hasan Ahmed

I'm a Mechanical Engineering Student who is passionate to learn and grow continuously and impact the lives of people with positivity.